Skip to content

Pink Ice Cubes Right Angle Weave Bracelet

May 20, 2009

Pink Ice Cubes Bracelet

When I picked up the April/May 2009 issue of Beadwork, I leaped right into making these funky right angle weave squares by Marcia DeCoster. This is the first time I’ve tried three-dimensional right angle weave. I can see a lot of potential for embellishing work with extra colour and texture. Right angle weave is becoming a new favorite for me.

As usual, I changed the design a bit. Instead of six squares strung on elastic (which I find tends to stretch and grow!), I made three squares and brick stitch terminals to accommodate the multiple strands . Best of all, I found a use for some glass cube beads I bought a year ago!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. LADY ROOTS permalink
    May 22, 2009 4:48 pm

    Sistren Casey,

    I am so glad you were inspired to make this. I like your interpretation better than the original. It is feminine, but bold at the same time. Not an easy thing to achieve!

    Bless Up,
    Lady Roots

  2. Casey M permalink
    May 27, 2009 2:50 am

    Thanks Lady Roots, I’m glad you think so. I like both versions, but I found 6 blocks too…well, blocky. Also, I like to get things done quickly so I can move on to my next project.

Leave a comment