Skip to content

Wheels of Fate Aventurine Pendant

May 7, 2009

Wheels of Fate Aventurine Pendant

Well, this little pendant took a lot more time and work than it would appear. Originally, it was attached to a long peyote stitch chain like my On the Moors Victorian Pendant, but it ended up twisting and kinking if I wore it for more than an hour. Funny, because the other necklace drapes nicely.

Thinking I would fix things quickly, I made bail and tried to attach it to the pendant…but it took forever to figure out how to attach the peyote stitch bail to the right angle weave bezel. After pulling it out 40 million times, it’s finally done! I slipped it on a cord from another necklace I already owned and now it’s ready to go.

The two different sized cabochons I used are aventurine from South East Asia. As is the case with most stones, I love them! They’re a very subtle green, very much like jade. Since aventureine is meant to be lucky, and the two pendants are look liked cogged wheels, I named this piece Wheels of Fate.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. LOLA permalink
    May 9, 2009 8:27 am

    Es muy bonito. Me gusta el color rosa.Felicidades!!!!!!!!!!!1

  2. Joyce Sookyung permalink
    May 17, 2009 7:14 am

    Casey!!! It’s Joyce from SFU — remember me?! I stumbled upon your blog while reading entries from one of my older blogs (ugh, so embarrassing… I hope no one ever reads that again!), where you had left comments. Anyway, how are you?!? It’s been so long since we’ve been in touch! I was actually wondering what you were up to the other day… I think you’re not on Facebook anymore? Haha. Anyway hope all is well with you! And awesome blog! Drop me a line when you get the chance. Take care! 🙂

Leave a Reply

