Skip to content

Faerie Queene Bracelet and Ring

May 8, 2010

Faerie Queene Ring
Faerie Queene Bracelet

This ring and bracelet was inspired by a find from a local fabric store. The cabochons are actually foil backed sew-on-stones, which I suspect are vintage. The stones have two holes, which I’ve used to connect the bracelet with herringbone stitch links.

What I really love about these stones is their wonderful emerald colour. As the photographs show, the colour changes depending on the light. The foil and facets lend a lot of depth to the piece.  To me, the bracelet feels very vintage. I can see Princess Margaret wearing it to a cocktail party in the 1950s.

I’ve taken the name “Faerie Queene” from the poem by Edmund Spencer.  Since green is often associated with fairies, I felt it fit. I’ve always enjoyed Medieval and Elizabethan subject matter, having taken a few classes on the romances in university.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

