Skip to content

Lapis Mandala Beaded Christmas Ornament

September 27, 2009

Lapis Mandala Beaded Christmas Ornament

It’s not even October and I’m getting ready for Christmas. I decided to start early this year so I could enter a contest at my local bead shop.

This project uses different sized pearls and 6mm Czech firepolish beads to create circular shape, which I like to think of as a mandala because beading is my version of meditation.

Instead of using the traditional globe-shaped christmas ball, I used an unusal pointed ornament. I have plenty of other shapes to experment with, so expect to see more Christmas ornaments in the future.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

