Skip to content

Wisteria Whirls Right Angle Weave Necklace

July 8, 2009

Wisteria Whirls Right Angle Weave Necklace

I made this necklace a couple weeks ago, but I’ve been busy at work making a tutorial I hope to get listed by the end of the day. So far using Etsy has been a good experience and I’m excited that my fellow bloggers/bead weavers, family, friends and Etsy users are so supportive. That’s not to say writing the tutorials is easy work, but it helps.

I have a lot of fun naming my work, this one’s name was inspired by the purple colour and swirling motion of the pearls that go in two different directions, as well as the plastic cab I found at a local fabric store. Wisteria is known for growing in spiraling tendrils, so I thought that described things well. I love finding out the symbolism of flowers, colours and stones. This site has an interesting run down of wisteria’s meanings in different cultures and eras.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kokopelli permalink
    July 11, 2009 5:06 pm

    A very classic, feminine piece. And a beautiful name.

Leave a Reply

