Skip to content

Celtic Trefoil Necklace

April 6, 2009

Celtic Trefoil Necklace

I finally got my copy of Diane Fitzgerald’s Shaped Beadwork in the mail a couple weeks ago. I’m amazed by this book! Diane dedicated the book to Julia Pretl, who wrote Little Bead Boxes, who helped her develop the shapes in the book. If you liked making the boxes in that book, you will already be familiar with many of the techniques.

I decided to make the Celtic Trefoil and Pointed Oval Links. Making the trefoil was something new and challenging. It was a lot of work, but I think the effect is stunning! I connnected the links with gorgeous Amethyst beads from my Value Village thirft store stash.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Eveline permalink
    April 6, 2009 12:34 pm

    Your necklace is sooooooooo beautiful!!

  2. Eveline permalink
    April 6, 2009 12:34 pm

    Your necklace is sooooooooo beautiful!!

  3. Nicki permalink
    April 8, 2009 5:02 pm

    It’s very beautiful! I like this Celtic Knot! Super!

  4. Scattie permalink
    April 18, 2009 7:36 am

    Amazing, I love Celtic designs! I have a little something for you on my blog!
    http://inmyhead-scattie.blogspot.com/

  5. June 4, 2011 2:05 am

    That’s very nice. You did a great work!

Leave a Reply

