Skip to content

On the Moors Victorian Pendant

March 22, 2009

On the Moors Victorian Pendant

This is my take on the Victorian Sparkle pendant in this month’s Bead and Button. I really liked the romantic feel of the pendant, but the number of Swarovski crystals was a bit much for my budget. The romantic-yet-icy mood of the necklace makes me think of Wurthering Heights, so I called it On the Moors.

I love how the clear quartz crystal cabochon allows you to see the backside of the bezel. I made the chain long so the colour of the top you’re wearing would show through the clear cab and change the feel of the pendant.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kokopelli permalink
    March 28, 2009 12:17 pm

    Very feminine and sweet! Like it!

  2. Kokopelli permalink
    March 28, 2009 12:17 pm

    Very feminine and sweet! Like it!

  3. Christa permalink
    April 1, 2009 6:43 pm

    I have for you one price
    on my blog.
    Very nice .I like it also.

Trackbacks

  1. Wheels of Fate Aventurine Pendant « Cassandra Elizabeth Beads' Blog

Leave a Reply

