Skip to content

Russian Leaves Christmas Ornaments and Netted Christmas Ornaments

December 22, 2008

Russian Leaves Christmas Ornament

Russian Leaves Christmas Ornament

I made a few ornament covers for regular glass Christmas balls with some patterns I bought from Bead and Button. Above are some I made from this pattern based on Russian Leaves.

I also made a bunch more from this pattern for netted ornaments.

Netted Christmas Ornaments

Both these patterns are fun, but they take a long time to make. I personally like the Russian Leaves better, but the netted pattern is quicker if you’re hopping to pump out a whole tree full of ornaments.

One Comment leave one →
  1. natasa permalink
    October 25, 2010 8:18 am

    They look wonrful. I like these very much, and I will try to do something like this.

Leave a Reply

