Skip to content

Hexagon Bling Pendant

December 22, 2008

Hexagon Bling Pendant
I’ve been beading a lot for the last month, but haven’t had the chance to take many photos. Since it’s winter, there’s not much light!

I made the pendant out of size 10 cranberry AB seed beads and used the instructions for the hexagon toggle loop from this pattern.

I thought it need something extra, so I made a little pendant/cabochon out of size 13 white-purple seed beads and a glass diamond. I got a bunch of glass “bling bling” diamonds from a dollar store. I often use them in place of Swarovski Rivolis because I can’t find them in my city. I’ll order some online one day soon.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Trish permalink
    April 20, 2012 6:57 am

    I love this pendant and would love to attempt this myself, where can I get a pattern? regards Trish

    • Casey permalink*
      April 22, 2012 10:20 am

      Hi Trish – the pattern for the hexagon piece was in Bead & Button. I had a link to it, but it’s not there anymore. Sorry I can’t be of more help, I made it a couple of years ago. Diane Fitzgerald’s book “Shaped Beadwork” has some similar pieces in it. Casey

Leave a Reply

