Skip to content

Beaded Bead Cell Phone Charm

August 30, 2008

Beaded Bead Cell Phone Charm

I’ve been admiring beaded beads for a while, and I could never figure out how to make them nice and neat like some of the ones I’ve seen online. I know a bit about shaping peyote stitch, but I’m still learning. There aren’t many instructions out there, but I found this book and tracked it down through Alibris and tried my hand at it, as you can see here.

I would probably suggest trying this if you’re already familiar tubular peyote stitch, especially decreasing and other more advanced things. I like the book I ordered, but it’s by Bead & Button, and I often find their instructions assume you already know a lot. Also, they don’t tell you how to make any of the different shapes, sizes or patterns on the cover.

No comments yet

Leave a comment